Institutional Assessment Committee

Mission

The Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC) Institutional Assessment Committee fosters the integration of assessment, planning, and research in order to encourage the continuous improvement of academic programs, academic and student support services, and administrative services at CGCC. 

Goals

a) Build capacity for assessment and continual, data-driven improvement.

b) Provide guidance, training and support to all college departments in the development and integration of assessment activities.

c) Provide institutional data and findings from research and asessment to support institutional planning processes and decision-making.

d) Be a repository for college assessment data, analysis, and reporting.

e) Synthesize CGCC assessment activities and provide institutional review regarding quality of service and mission fulfillment.

f) Perform the functions of an Institutional Review Board.

Charter

Agendas and Minutes

Regular meeting times are 10:00am to 11:30am. Meetings are located in the board room, building 1, The Dalles Campus.

2017 - 18

Meeting

Agenda

Minutes

December 13, 2017
Agenda Minutes
November 8, 2017
Agenda Minutes
October 11, 2017
Agenda Minutes
September 13, 2017
Agenda Minutes
August 9, 2017
Agenda Minutes
July 12, 2017
Agenda Minutes

2016 - 17

Meeting

Agenda

Minutes

June 14, 2017
Agenda
Minutes
May 16, 2017
Agenda
Minutes

Committee Members

Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Tama Bolton Headshot Tama Bolton Coordinator of New Student Services tbolton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6065
Danny Dehaze Danny Dehaze Online Services Specialist ddehaze@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6097
Gail Gilliland Gail Gilliland Curriculum and Assessment Administrative Assistant ggilliland@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6037
Kristen Kane Academic Assessment Coordinator, Psychology Instructor kkane@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6036
Rosalie Kelly Rose Kelly Bookstore Manager rkelly@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6063
Susan Lewis Susan Lewis Director of Curriculum & Assessment slewis@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6047
Mary Martin Mary Martin Executive Assistant to the Chief Academic Officer mmartin@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6031
Gabriela Martinez Mercier Gabriela Martinez Mercier Library Assistant III gmercier@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6087
Tiffany Prince Tiffany Prince Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Education tprince@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6103
Dawn Sallee-Justesen Dawn Sallee-Justesen Registrar djustesen@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6028
John Schoppert John Schoppert Director of Library Services jschoppert@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6080
Dan Spatz Dan Spatz Manager of Marketing & Community Outreach dspatz@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6034
Eric Studebaker Eric Studebaker Chief Student Services Officer estudebaker@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6010
Lori Ufford Lori Ufford Chief Academic Officer, Interim President lufford@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6030